By Faith

Do you find it challenging to believe for that which you cannot yet see in the tangible reality of the moment? I’m sure most of have been there. The Word of God says that “now faith is the assurance of things hoped for, the conviction of things not seen. For by it the people of old received their commendation. By faith we understand that the universe was created by the word of God, so that what is seen was not made out of things that are visible. (Hebrews 11:1-3 ESV)”.
Do you remember what is was like as a child to so hope and to believe for something that you were willing to keep dreaming and believing “until” you could begin to feel as though you were touching the fringes of the garment of experiencing that? I’m sure most of us played “make believe”, haven’t we? God wired us to be highly creative as we are created to be “in his likeness”. He gave us an imagination to aspire to great achievement in and through Him. So where are you placing your hope, trust and assurance right now? “In Him we live and move and have our being” (Acts 17:28). Right now in the essence of that which God framed and spoke into existence through His Word is written… a story for each and every one of us to walk out. (Psalm 139:16).
Then life shows up and with it the turmoil of growth and various trials as part of the mix and out of it our true passions do surface and are in readiness to come forth. Will we apply these? Faith is not pursuing what I alone can see in the physical but rather trusting what God sees in me and what He has to say about me. It is so much more than me trusting in what I know I can do. I choose to let go of the familiar and what I am comfortable as a premise for what I believe I can achieve. I choose to stretch into what may feel may be beyond me and yet unseen. It does not matter what I have been and done. What about what is calling to me right now? My commendation shall come from stepping into the Divine story that God holds for me. The conviction of things not yet seen… as impetus in which I press into. I truly do not want to miss out on that adventure. So what is it going to be? I want to encourage you to determine to be driven by your God-given passions and apply all the gifts and talents he has given you, while allowing Him to aspire and fuel you with new vision, which is endless and fathomless. Our minds cannot begin to grasp the fullness of all of that. Yet step by step it can unfold in clarity and achievable action. Without faith it is impossible to please God and we must believe that He is and that He rewards those that diligently seek him. (Hebrews 11:6). Exercise your faith and may there be stirred up within you the gifting placed within. Be one who an overcomes the giants and mountains in your life, for if God is for you and He is… then who can be against you? Jesus said “to be of good cheer for I have overcome the world”, in the midst of trials and testings, He is ever present. Here’s the deal; our faith is so very key here in the unfolding of God’s very best for our life. This it where it all begins so will you believe and trust Him today?

About Brian Molby

Living and serving from the love of Jesus Christ in the advancement of his Kingdom on Earth.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

